Trading Holidays-2016

Trading Holidays-2016

Fellow Traders Official Trading Holidays Calender of Equity,F&O and Currency Derivatives. Commodities will be updated once the circular is issued. Sr.No Date Day Description 1 1/26/2016 Tuesday Republic Day 2 3/7/2016 Monday Mahashivratri 3 3/24/2016 Thursday Holi 4 3/25/2016 Friday Good Friday 5 4/14/2016 Thursday Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti 6 4/15/2016 Friday Ram Navami 7 4/19/2016 Tuesday Mahavir Jayanti 8 7/6/2016 Wednesday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID) 9 8/15/2016 Monday Independence Day 10 9/5/2016 Monday Ganesh Chaturthi 11 9/13/2016 Tuesday Bakri ID 12 10/11/2016 Tuesday Dasera 13 10/12/2016 Wednesday Moharram 14 10/31/2016 Monday Diwali-Balipratipada 15 11/14/2016 Monday Gurunanak Jayanti The Holidays falling on Saturday/Sunday are as follows: Sr. No. Date Day Description 1 5/1/2016 Sunday Maharashtra Day 2 10/2/2016 Sunday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 3 10/30/2016 Sunday Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* 4 12/25/2016 Sunday Christmas *Muhurat Trading Will be conducted on Sunday ,October 30th 2016.Timings of the same shall be notified...
Market Holidays 2014

Market Holidays 2014

Fellow Traders Trading Market holiday for Equities and Futures & Options for 2014. *Muhurat Trading will be conducted. Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently. The holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows: Trading holidays for Currency Derivatives for...
Stamp Duty

Stamp Duty

Fellow Traders Implemented Stamp Duty to be charged as per the state you are residing in for the following states: 1. Gujarat, Kerala, Delhi, Maharashtra & Rajasthan (0.002% for Intraday Cash, Future, Currency / .01% for Delivery) 2. Karnataka & Goa (0.01%, max Rs. 50 per contract) 3. Tamil Nadu (0.006%) 4. Andhra Pradesh & Orrisa (0.005%, max Rs. 50 per contract) 5. Himachal Pradesh & Haryana (0.003%, max Rs. 30 per contract) 6. Meghalaya  & Arunachal Pradesh  (0.04%, max Rs. 40 per contract) 7. Assam (0.018%, max Rs. 49.5 per contract) Stamp Duty for all other states will be charged as per Delhi Stamp Duty for now. You can also check the updated charges (without the stamp duty) in our Brokerage Calculator....